Friday, April 2, 2010

2010 Lucille Lortel Award Nominations Announced

Nominations for the 2010 Lucille Lortel Awards have been announced.  The Lortel Awards are named for actress and producer Lucille Lortel have been given out annually to off-Broadway shows since 1986.

Clybourne Park by Bruce Norris
The Brother/Sister Plays by Tarell Alvin McCraney
The Orphans’ Home Cycle by Horton Foote
The Temperamentals by Jon Marans
When The Rain Stops Falling by Andrew Bovell

Click, Clack, Moo, book by Billy Aronson, lyrics by Kevin Del Aguila, music by Brad Alexander, based on the book by Doreen Cronin with illustrations by Betsy Lewin
Everyday Rapture by Dick Scanlan and Sherie Rene Scott
The Scottsboro Boys, book by David Thompson, lyrics and music by John Kander and Fred Ebb
The Toxic Avenger, book and lyrics by Joe DiPietro, music and lyrics by David Bryan, based on Lloyd Kaufman’s The Toxic Avenger
Yank! A WWII Love Story,music by Joseph Zellnik, book and lyrics by David Zellnik

A Boy and His Soul, written and performed by Colman Domingo
Let Me Down Easy, written and performed by Anna Deavere Smith
Nightingale, written and performed by Lynn Redgrave
The Lady With All the Answers, written by David Rambo, performed by Judith Ivey
Zero Hour, written and performed by Jim Brochu

A Lie of the Mind; The New Group, producer; written by Sam Shepard
Candida; The Irish Repertory Theatre and Alexis Doyle, producers; written by George Bernard Shaw
Measure for Measure; Theatre for a New Audience, producer; written by William Shakespeare
The Emperor Jones; The Irish Repertory Theatre, producer; written by Eugene O’Neill
The Glass Menagerie; Roundabout Theatre Company, producer; written by Tennessee Williams

Walter Bobbie, Venus in Fur
David Cromer, When the Rain Stops Falling
Gordon Edelstein, The Glass Menagerie
Pam MacKinnon, Clybourne Park
Joe Mantello, The Pride

Jeffry Denman, Yank! A WWII Love Story
Ken Roberson, A Boy and His Soul
Wendy Seyb, Click, Clack, Moo
Wendy Seyb, The Toxic Avenger
Susan Stroman, The Scottsboro Boys

Hugh Dancy, The Pride
Patch Darragh, The Glass Menagerie
Brandon Victor Dixon, The Scottsboro Boys
John Douglas Thompson, The Emperor Jones
Michael Urie, The Temperamentals

Nina Arianda, Venus in Fur
Jayne Houdyshell, Coraline
Judith Ivey, The Glass Menagerie
Cristin Milioti, Stunning
Sherie Rene Scott, Everyday Rapture

Keith Carradine, A Lie of the Mind
Adam James, The Pride
David Pittu, Equivocation
Jeremy Shamos, Clybourne Park
C.J. Wilson, Happy Now?

Tracee Chimo, Circle Mirror Transformation
Mary Beth Hurt, When the Rain Stops Falling
Laurie Metcalf, A Lie of the Mind
Nancy Opel, The Toxic Avenger
Andrea Riseborough, The Pride

David Korins, When the Rain Stops Falling
David Korins, Why Torture is Wrong, and the People Who Love Them
Derek McLane, A Lie of the Mind
Michael Yeargan, The Glass Menagerie
David Zinn, The Pride

Miranda Hoffman, Stunning
Martin Pakledinaz, The Glass Menagerie
Clint Ramos, So Help Me God!
Ilona Somogyi, Clybourne Park
Anita Yavich, Venus in Fur

Mark Barton, Circle Mirror Transformation
Paul Gallo, The Pride
Peter Kaczorowski, The Brother/Sister Plays
Tyler Micoleau, When the Rain Stops Falling
Rui Rita, The Orphans’ Home Cycle

Kurt Fischer, The Toxic Avenger
John Gromada, The Orphans’ Home Cycle
Fitz Patton, When the Rain Stops Falling
Shane Rettig, A Lie of the Mind
Ryan Rumery and Christian Frederickson, The Emperor Jones

Lincoln Center Theater, Outstanding Body of Work
Daryl Roth, Lifetime Achievement Award

No comments:

Post a Comment